Life with L

Thinking Out Loud!

Packing

leave a comment »

Packing for Educon 2.2

I have been eagerly waiting for this weekend to arrive. I will be attending Educon 2.2, an educational conference at SLA in Philadelphia. Educon is not your typical conference. It is an opportunity to learn and grow through conversation and debate about a variety of topics in education. People from all over the country, and some from outside the country will be leading the sessions. I am sure the sessions will be quite lively; educators tend to be passionate about their profession. Another reason I have been looking forward to Educon is that this will be a time when my two worlds collide, my online world and my physical world.  I am finally going to meet many members of my PLN.  Many of us spend just as much time with our PLN as we do with colleagues in our schools. It is a powerful experience to finally have those conversations face to face. I am sure I will not be disappointed. Stay tuned for updates….

Written by Life With L

January 28, 2010 at 10:41 PM

Posted in Education

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

