Life with L

Thinking Out Loud!

Training

leave a comment »

Did you ever have one of those days where you thought your head might explode if you learned just one tiny bit more information? Well, today was one of those days for me. Our Apple representative came to school today to help us get our server up and running. I had to learn the ropes, so they say. It was one long day of networking speak, something I am not very familiar with, or should I say wasn’t familiar with. I learned how to update our client user list, how to bind computers to the server, how to manage the ARD, and then some. Hopefully, when I go to school tomorrow, I will remember what I did today because I still have three more laptop carts to bind to the server.

Server Training

I wonder if this is how our students feel everyday. Do they go home on overload and then get even more bogged down in homework. Sometimes it is really easy to forget that they sit in desks for seven hours “learning” all kinds of new information.  Do you give a lot of homework?

Written by Life With L

January 26, 2010 at 6:49 PM

Posted in Education

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

