Life with L

Thinking Out Loud!

Balance

leave a comment »

Balance

This year has been a whirlwind since day one. I have been very busy trying to juggle all the different aspects of my work, family and social life. I am not complaining at all. I love to be busy. I love it when I am constantly learning and growing.  I do have to admit though that this week was extremely taxing with two trips into town. Therefore, the last thing I wanted to do was get up early and go back into the city. My husband had to work today and thought it would be fun if my son and I accompanied him into the office. So, even though I was really tired, I got myself together and off we went. We shared a pancake breakfast together at a little place called Honey across the street from his office. Then, my son and I strolled through the Gallery for a little bit, while my husband finished what he needed to do.  We had a wonderful time, one I might have missed if I had decided to roll over and go back to sleep. So many times, our family is put on hold for the other obligations that pull at us. Balancing work and family is not always easy, but definitely worth the rewards. Family first, always.

Some additional thoughts upon further reflection.

I am always telling my own children and my students that there are times we do things we don’t always want to do. Sometimes we do them for those we care about and sometimes it is just the right thing to do. It is always good to practice what we preach, no?

Written by Life With L

January 23, 2010 at 5:27 PM

Posted in Education

Tagged with ,

Leave a Reply

